Our Offices & Partners Abroad

For detailed information please click on the offices and cultural centres below. For further information on the headquarters in Zurich please go to: www.prohelvetia.ch


Dominic Egli’s Plurism with Feya Faku presents More Fufu!

After their two releases, “Untitled Yet” and “FUFU TRYOUT”, the collective Plurism led by  drummer and collector of sounds, Dominic Egli, presents its third album: More Fufu! a colourful declaration of love to the African continent, its dishes and its dazzling music.

Plurism more or less transcends the realm of an imaginary African folklore and puts it in the context of the contemporary jazz idiom. With his dream line-up Christoph Irniger, Raffaele Bossard and the featured legendary South African trumpet player Feya Faku, Dominic Egli works with explosive coolness and earthy playfulness to create song-like melodies, complex and driving grooves and eruptive solos.

About the tour
The tour begins in Johannesburg at the Afrikan Freedom Station, then onto Bloemfontein for  a workshop and performance at the Odeion School of Music.  The project then heads to Grahamstown for the Standard Bank Jazz Festival for two performances. The tour concludes in Cape Town, with performances at Alliance Francaise and Guga S’thebe.

Line up
Dominic Egli [drums]
Feya Faku [horns]
Christoph Irniger [saxophone]
Raffaele Bossard [bass]

Tour Dates and Venues:
Monday, 3 July, Afrikan Freedom Station
Tuesday, 4 July, Odeion School of Music, Bloemfontein
Wednesday, 5 July, Standard Bank Jazz Festival, Grahamstown
Friday, 7 July, Standard Bank Jazz Festival, Grahamstown
Saturday, 8 July, Alliance Francaise, Cape Town
Sunday, 9 July, Guga Sthebe, Cape Town

Upcoming maintenance work

The application portal myprohelvetia will be updated from 1.1.-7.1.2024. Due to these changes, open applications must be finalized and submitted via the current online portal (myprohelvetia.ch) by the latest 23:59 on 31 December 2023. Until this date, the deadlines and criteria outlined in the current guidelines and calls for applications apply. New applications can be created and submitted in the application portal as of 8 January 2024.